2013 Kelmscott Idol

Kay-Lin McDonagh won the Junior Idol at the 2013 Kelmscott Idol,
with runners up of Amberley Dev and Mishka Miller

Tobias Muhafidin won the Senior Idol at the 2013 Kelmscott Idol,
with runners up of Ruby Bromwell and Isobel Wiltshire


The 2013 Kelmscott Idol was proudly sponsored by the Roleystone-Karragullen Bendigo Bank Branch and WA Classic Sounds. Outstanding talent was seen across the region and judged by local industry professionals Antonio Corea (singer/songwriter and Kelmscott-boy, The Marble Man, antoniosplace.tv), Tamara Birt (festival and vaudeville troupe specialist), and Wendy Prior (of Passionworks). The dynamic team of judges, provided constructive feedback to Idol contestants, and had the grueling task of unveiling the 2013 winners from the wealth of local talent. At the 2013 SmokeFree WA Kelmscott Annual Show, we were witness to an extra special treat, hearing these professionals show the stars of tomorrow what hard work can achieve in entertainment with performances from Antonio, Tamara and Wendy between the Junior and Senior Idol Finals.

The 2013 Kelmscott Idol judges: Antonio Corea, Tamara Birt, and Wendy Prior

2013 Kelmscott Idol Finalists

Junior Finalists Senior Finalists
Brown, Ashley Bromwell, Ruby
Dev, Amberley Ebsary, Morganne
Fisher, Maddison Finning, Tianah
Gaythwaite-Cotton, Rhiannon Gansberg, Danika
Kanawati, Alex Hetherington, Samantha
Kikilj-Hetherington, Saahli-Jewel Monk, Lavina
Ladbrook, Kianne Mugwede, Mildred
McDonagh, Kay-Lin Muhafidin, Tobias
Miller, Mishka O’Donnell, Paige
Montefiore, Layla Roode, Adam
Poppen, Danielle Scott, David
Tomas, Ysa Tomas, DeeCee
  Wiltshire, Isobel